Posted in Love God Greatly

Unity amongst believers

image

Paul and Peter were unified in their message. They preach Jesus Christ but were called to go unto different people. Peter went to the Jewish, circumcised and Paul unto the Gentiles, uncircumcised. They were different but unified through Jesus Christ.
Just imagine if the believers of today would be unified. Regardless, of denomination, be unified in the word of God. Imagine the lives that could be touch. Imagine the amount of souls that could be reached. Imagine the impact we could have upon those around us and beyond. Just imagine…

Heavenly Father, I pray that we as believers begin a new thing in you. That we begin to reach out to you, unified and on one accord. That our lives will shine your light and that others will see us in you. May we be an example of you upon the earth. Most of all that we be unified in you and your will.  In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

