Wk 1 D 2

Hebrew 4:16 KJV

“Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need”.

Often times, I forget just how much the Son of God, Jesus, had to suffer during his life on earth. He experienced temptation from Satan himself, persecution from those he came to save, and put to death like a common criminal. So I must ask myself, what makes me think that he does not understand what I am going through? If anything I can say that he understands more than I can begin to fathom. 

He, Jesus, is the High Priest that is on the right hand of the Father. He was tempted, yet, sinned not. He went through all of that, so that I may be saved. I can place all of my trust in him who died for my sins. Trust is defined as the reliance on the integrity, strength, ability, surety, etc., of a person or things; confidence. (reference: http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/trust) So I should be confident in coming to him in prayer. However, I for one have difficulty in this area. Meaning that I can pray for others without a problem but when it comes to me in runs difficulty on a full court press. It’s easy to pray for others and what is going on with them. But for me and whats going on in my area of responsibility. AOR, it is very difficult. I sometimes wish that I could say it is due to expression, the inability of knowing what is actually taking place, or just basic confusion. But that would be a lie. The real, unadulterated truth is that I do not want to look at the man in the mirror, self. Ssshhh…did I just admit that? 😉

I realize that in order to meet the goals that I have set for this study, I must face self through the eyes of God. Once I come to a place where the two roads meet, then I know that I am on the right track. I must die to self and walk with the Father fully without doubt. I must build a relationship where there is a true line of communication. I must get off of my one way street and entangle myself with the lover of my soul along the road he has set before me. Will it be easy? No, but he never said that it would be.

So I ask that you pray for me, as I pray for you during the course of this study. My prayer is that we all will “come boldly unto the throne of grace”. So that we may align ourselves in the will and purpose of God.

God bless and have a wonderful day,

JRLL ❤

He>I

WK1D2 Wk1D2REF

About the post

Bible Study, Growing through Prayer, Love God Greatly

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Before trying to get a grasp on today’s scripture, I looked up the meaning of three words; confidence, grace and mercy. Christ told us in His word that He had overcome the world. This means that all things that could come against us in this life He has faced and defeated them and is now sitting at the right hand of the Father awaiting for us to ask for help in a time of need. It is easy to say you have confidence in God and another to exhibit this confidence. We can easily say to another have faith but then we turn around and doubt that He can handle our situation. We must bind together pray for one another. Then we must know with assurance that nothing is to hard for God. Let go and let God must be our daily proclamation. He is able to handle all things no matter how large or how small. I admit that I need help so I as for your prayers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

