Wk 1 D 3

Wk1D3REF

Jeremiah KJV 10:6-7 “Forasmuch as there is none like unto thee, O Lord; thou art great, and thy name is great in might. 7. Who would not fear thee, O King of nations? for to thee doth it appertain: forasmuch as among all the wise men of the nations, and in all their kingdoms, there is none like unto thee.” 

Their is no one like the Lord. His name is above every name and I should fear him. Fear him in holding him up to the highest regard, respect him to the fullest, honor his commands, and spend time with him. He should reign in my life as my Father, Lord, Savior, and Creator. Catch the use of the word should. (hint, hint)

As I pen this, I’m thinking of times past and recently that I have not held him as such. Their are areas in my life that I have not look to him in this manner. Their are times that I have turned my back on him and pretty much told him to go away. How sad is that? How can I tell God to go away and throw a tantrum? Wow, how would my life be if he actually did?

I would be in a worst state then what I am in. He is great and at the mention of his name things begin to change. So who am I to totally disregard the person I have confessed to being my Lord and Savior? What a mess I would be in if he called my number while I am still in this state?

So as I bow my head to speak with my Creator and get things right, my prayer is that your relationship with him is right.

God bless,

JRLL ❤

He>I

WK1D3

About the post

Bible Study, Love God Greatly

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. God is the creator of all. We tend to forget or take that fact lightly. Him being the creator knows everything about His creation. That is the reason there in no one like Him. He is willing and capable to handle every area of our lives. We as His creation must and I mean must trust Him to assist us in our daily living. Satan has a way of messing with our thinking and have us looking for help in the wrong places. But there is NO ONE or NO OTHER NAME that we can truly depend to never fail. Anything man made can and often will fail. That is the reason we MUST include our Heavenly Father in everything we do…relationship, employment, even small areas that we deem we can handle on our own.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

