Posted in Bible Study, Growing through Prayer, Love God Greatly

Wk 1 D 4

Psalms 145:1-2 KJV “I will extol thee, my God, O king; and I will bless thy name for ever and ever. 2. Every day will I bless thee; and I will praise thy name for ever and every.”

Gods’ name is great and above every name. He is above all things and he reigns over everything. He created man in his image. Gen 1:26 He created us, me, to praise him. Ps 148:5 So I will praise him and bless his holy name. 

So I must take a moment to think over my life…

As a little girl I was reared in the church and went to a Christian private school until the 6th grade. At least three to four times a week we found ourselves in the building. Lord, if there was a revival, special program, or anything of that nature we were present. So it is safe to say that I was  reared in this thing, it’s ingrained into my DNA, and I am a card carrying member. However, once I was out on my own, like so many, my card carrying membership to was terminated. But God…

Through all of my mistakes, heartaches, disappointments, struggles, the good, the bad, and the ugly God was still there. He was their with me through it all. He NEVER turned his back on me. He loves me unconditional, agape. Did I always feel as such? Most definitely not and even now I have difficult with it. But God…

Sometimes I have to glance back…

Just glance at all of what I have been through, what I have accomplished, and what is laid out before you. God is so amazing, great, to me that I can’t do nothing but praise him. 

God bless,

JRLL ❤

He>I

 

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Wk 1 D 4

  1. From one card carrying member to another, thank God that the card has no expiration date. We often put in the back of our lives and feel we can accomplish things on our own. Through all of our accomplishments though some came with struggles and sorry we realize that God was right there all the time. He activated the benefits of our card when we didn’t even know it or recognize it. Thank God for all of his goodness that he has given us in the past, and is yet doing in the present and for the great things he has planned for our lives in the future. Praise Him! Praise Him! Praise Him!

    Like

Leave a Reply

