Posted in Thought of the Day~TOTD, Uncategorized

Point of View

After I got off of work last night. I completed my first workout of the year. I must admit that I have been  frustrated with myself due to the lack of initiative to start the goal that I set for myself for this year. As I was working out I began to think about the reason for my frustration. Then I realized that it doesn’t matter when I start but just that I start. It’s all in the way that I see things.

My view, eyesight, can often be cloudy or not in focus.  If I allow my sight to be unfocused I have the potential to miss out on what is really important. I am handicapped. So I must change the manner in which I view things. My sight must be sharp, fixed, and unhindered. My sight in the physical and the natural must be spot.  

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

