Wk 2 D 3

Wk2D3REF

Acts 9:40 KJV “But Peter put them all forth, and kneeled down, and prayed; and turning him to the body said, Tabitha, arise. And she opened her eyes: and when she saw Peter, she sat up.

Oh, how much more the Father can use me if I have alone time with him. It is good to pray with others BUT its on another level, deeper, when I have alone time with the Father. When I read this text at first I was confused. So I had to go back a little bit, v 26-43, in order to get the full story and what caught my attention is:

  1. Tabitha was a disciple and was a female.
  2. Tabitha was dead.
  3. Peter put those who were around the body out.
  4. When Peter told Tabitha to arise she looked at him.
  5. Once she saw him then she got up.

Peter secluded himself, prayed, called something into existence, Tabitha saw, and then arose. So there is ‘power’ in prayer. If I spend time doing it. Where I spend my time is what is important to me and will show forth.

God bless,

JRLL ❤

He>I

About the post

Bible Study, Growing through Prayer, Love God Greatly

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Thank you for going into and explaining the power behind seclusive prayer. The word says that we can call into existence those things that are not as though they were. We can only do this when we spend time with God and receive power from on high. Oh, if we put into action that mustard seed faith what great works we can accomplish. Thank God for this study on prayer to refresh our knowledge of the power that Christ gave us when He left to sit at the right hand of the Father.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

