Wk 5 D 2

Matt 26: 41 KJV “Watch and pray, that ye enter not into temptation: the spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak“.

It is detrimental to my very existence that I should always pray. The enemy desires to take me out for all eternity. I must be able to see the works of the enemy and my weaknesses for what they are. In order to do that I must be connected to the vine. I must be able to see as God sees, have a strong spirit man, and my flesh must die. The only way I can do this is through prayer.

My lifestyle must be one of prayer and studying the word of God. The instructions of life are written in the Word of God, in order to have an understanding and godly outlook I must prayer. Somethings are not given to me just by reading the word. But through prayer. When I have a true lifestyle of prayer, open two-way communication, things become clearer and my spirit man will gain strength. Most of all when my spirit lines up with the things of God, my fleshly man will begin to die and be pruned away. To truly be in God my spirit man MUST be healthy and well nourished. Not shriveled up in the corner.

I am to Pray always! Prayer is a meeting between me and the One who knows all things. It is my daily, periodic throughout the day, end of day meeting of clarification, guidance, and understanding.

Be blessed,

JRLL ❤

He>i

About the post

Bible Study, Growing through Prayer, Love God Greatly

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I truly concur. We must not hang out hat on the portion of the verse that declares that the flesh is weak. This just emphasizes the fact that we need to have a studying and prayerful daily life style to overcome the weakness of the flesh. This is why we die daily to self and put ourselves in the will of God through the help of the Holy Spirit. Continue to be blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

