Posted in SOTD

Jeremiah 5:22

IMG_2850

Image Retrieved from https://c1.staticflickr.com/5/4121/4862138794_57963de993_b.jpg

Jer 5:22 KJV

Fear ye not me? saith the Lord: will ye not tremble at my presence, which have placed the sand for the bound of the sea by a perpetual decree, that it cannot pass it: and though the waves thereof toss themselves, yet can they not prevail; though they roar, yet can they not pass over it?

Jer 5:22 Amp

‘Do you not fear Me?’ says the Lord.

‘Do you not tremble [in awe] in My presence?

For I have placed the sand as a boundary for the sea,

An eternal decree and a perpetual barrier beyond which it cannot pass.

Though the waves [of the sea] toss and break, yet they cannot prevail [against the sand ordained to hold them back];

Though the waves and the billows roar, yet they cannot cross over [the barrier].

[Is not such a God to be feared?]

Jer 5:22 NLT

Have you no respect for me?

   Why don’t you tremble in my presence?

I, the Lord, define the ocean’s sandy shoreline

   as an everlasting boundary that the waters cannot cross.

The waves may toss and roar,

   but they can never pass the boundaries I set.

 

For an actual particle of sand to be so small, it is really powerful. At the first thought of sand all I can think about is the very annoying after effect of going to the beach, when sand is everywhere and I’m wondering how did it get there. Sand I must say is a part of the beach that I could do without. I love the ocean aspect but the sand, is just plain…YUCKY! Yet, after reading this portion of scripture I have a newfound respect for it, sand that is.

For a small particle, which holds some much power, but is still obedient and fearful to the Father. So how much more should I fear God? How much more should I bow to Him? How much more should I reverence Him? How much more should I obey Him? How much more should I heed His voice? How much more should I cry out to Him? How much more…I could ask myself 1,000 +1 times and still ask myself anew with each breath.

I have allowed life to take over. I have allowed the things of this world to bombard me and take me fully off course. With each varying degree and I am a little farther away from the Father. With ever varying degree it becomes more difficult to return to the Father. Each varying degree makes it harder to face the man in the mirror. Every moment is another chance for me to stay the course. To connect with the Father and align myself up with Him. A moment in time when I can sit back watch the waves come crashing in, to hear them roaring with overwhelming strength and obedience. A moment when I can get it right with the Father and be wrapped in His loving arms.

 

Be blessed,

JRLL ❤

He>i

 

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

