Who am I & Why I’m here?

I am a wife, mother, and full time employee. My life is centered around supplying the needs of my family. My basic needs in life are on the back burner, screaming for some play time. Some would say that my life is centered around work and work alone. They would say that work takes all of my focus. So I must stop to ask myself, if this is true?

Well, to a point, it is. My work as begun to show fruit. Fruit of all of the hard work and dedication that I have put that I have put forth in all areas of my life. At least that is what I am to do. Yet, I am only just now beginning to see results. Results of where I have always seen myself but never was able to pull myself up. My family does not understand and I face resistance at every turn. I put my best foot forward in all areas of my life, yet in return a slap in the face. It is very difficult to turn the other cheek and continue on.

My hopes and dreams are bottled up tight. Never to be released for all to see. Dreams that have been dormant, since the beginning of time. Time passes with each tick of the clock and a fragment of my dreams, hopes die trying to be birth from within. Within lies much but they are not able to bubble up into existence. Yet, here I sit with my dreams and hopes neatly put away into a tightly sealed bottle.

I was created for a purpose. The purpose that has yet to come forth. Each hardship, difficulty, struggle, and heartbreak the seal tightens. My very soul cries out, ‘break the seal and be free’. Free to be and walk into my purpose, destiny. Free as a bird, soaring from high above. Looking down at all that was and never will be. I will be free, to be the girl following her dreams and filled with hope for the future. Free to write of my experiences and opinions. Hopeful that I will be able to make a difference to others.

Free to be me,

JRLL ❤

One Comment

Add yours →

Leave a Reply

