Posted in Community Pool, Flow

When it rain it pours…

The sun is high in the sky but I can’t see it clearly. The birds are kissing the sky with good morning kisses. Yet, I still cannot see them. A cool, calm breeze is flowing amongst the tree tops. Can you see?

Another day has met me but I still cannot see it. The feelings I’ve come to embrace has taken oven. They are so dear but they have caste a never ending shadow. Moist, damp, and downright chilly. The smell reeks from my pores with the scent of desperation. Desperate to see clearly again.

To see the sun kiss the sky at the dawn of each day. To see the birds kiss the morning sky. Oh, how much would I love to feel the cool breeze on my face and wish all a good day.

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

