Posted in #firstfruits, Bible Study, Prayer, Thought of the Day~TOTD

MIND/matter

MIND over Matter (Romans 7:25)

I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

I must admit that I was still in my feelings from the residue left over from yesterday. It bothered me and I keep asking myself why was I feeling this way and how did it come about?

I was fine all day yesterday, until I left church and it was like my entire world had shifted. I could not for the life of me understand what took place in that short spand of time. But this morning, God spoke, via Rms 7:25, to me during my time set aside with him.

I didn’t understand the scripture at first but after some digging, I sat in awe. In awe of just how good, patient, and loving God is. What I received from this scripture is the following:

Thank God  that it is through the redemptive blood of my Savior Jesus Christ that I serve the laws of God via my MIND. By my flesh I serve the laws of sin.  

So it’s my Mind/matter (flesh)

Romans 6:6 

Knowing this, that our old man is crucified with him, that the body of sin might be destroyed, that henceforth we should not serve sin.

Whatever I put my mind to I can do. The change takes place, first in the mind. My mindset must  be changed or renewed. In other words, a reprobate mind.

Thank you, Lord for your understanding, grace, and mercy. You love me and have never left me. Thank you for your rod of correction. Amen.

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

