No greater love

We all wish to feel a love that is limitless and flows from the deeps of the individual offering it to us. 

Most of my life I’ve searched and done things for this purpose alone. To no avail. I grew up in a 2 parent household primarily, mother and father-stepfather. Yet, something was still missing. I’ve always felt as if I needed the approval of those around me. I have never like to have confrontations of any kind but I always found myself in them for some reason.

Even now, often more than not, I still find myself going around the same merry-go-round. BUT today, a change has been made within me. My mindset has changed, to one of love as Jesus showed us how to live. Love for myself and all those around me.

Heavenly Father, I bow down to your thrown of grace. I humble myself before you and man. Recognizing you for who you are in my life. I ask for forgiveness of all my sins and wrongdoings. I know you are a just and forgiving God. I release all of my anger, misgivings, misunderstanding, and all that hinders me from walking in your truth. I have a made up mind to love others as you love them. Enable me to see them as you see them. Help me to walk in the purpose you have for my life. I turn everything over to you and ask that your will be done and not mine. I trust and love you! It is in Jesus name that I pray, amen!

John 15:13

Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

About the post

Family, Prayer, Thought of the Day~TOTD

Leave a Reply

