Posted in #firstfruits, Bible Study, Inspiration, Prayer, Thought of the Day~TOTD

God will lift up his people

Ye have seen what I did unto the Egyptians, and how I bare you on eagle’s wings, and brought you unto myself. Exodus 19:4

Up to this point the people of Israel escaped the Egyptian army by the mighty hand of God, seen the provisions of the Lord, and overcame Amelek. They also have in turn murmured against Moses and Aaron.

They had seen the direct workings of the Lord, from a first hand account. The Lord bare them on eagle’s wings, high above the earth and brought them to him (Alpha). He showed them that he is the beginning and end of all things, without him there is nothing.

God is the same God today. He doesn’t change or lie. I must see him for who he is. He has worked so many miracles in my life that I should see his works clearly. But I tend to look for the big and unexplainable things. Yet, he’s showing himself daily and continuously to me. I can’t look at what he has done or doing. I must look at him, dwell on him, and nothing else. Focus my attention on him and not what’s taken place.

I WILL lift up my eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. 2. My help cometh from the LORD, which made heaven and the earth. PS 33:1-2

Have a wonderful day,

JRLL ❤

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

