Posted in #firstfruits, Bible Study, Prayer

Proverbs 2:1-6

In my daily walk I have found that I must stay connected to wise counsel. I must internalize the commandments, word of God, and hold fast to them with all that I have in me. In this day and age information is vast and readily available. Yet, many are lost and are unable to see truth. 

Some would ask whose truth am I talking about? I would dare to say the only truth is the Lord. He is the only one who can give wisdom, knowledge, and understanding. He gives it to those who are seeking them with their whole hearts. 

During my lifetime I’ve searched for many things; such as love, fulfillment, friendship, and attention. But I foundd temporary fixes to what I was really searching for. My actions were to fulfill what I felt I was missing at that point in my life. Sadly, those things were filled with men that I knew were not good for me. Yet, I continued to run to and entangle myself in them. When all I had to do was turn to those things which I was reared in, God. Periodically, I would turn to those things but soon as things got better I turned away from. Just as many have or is doing. I was on a see saw of ups and downs, not seeing clearly.

Now that I am sold out to my Lord and Savior, I see clearly. Continuously I seek him and rest safely in him. I fear and worship him in spirit and in truth. I hunger for his righteous and tarry with him. Where he leads, I follow, and I rest assured in his commandments. I have become as Paul stated declaring that  “nothing shall separate me from the love of God” even myself. Continuously I am dying to my flesh. I have decided to follow Jesus and I rest in my conscious decision. 

Romans 8:38-39

38. For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor power, nor things present, nor things to come, 

39. Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Be blessed and have a wonderful day,

JRLL ❤

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

One thought on “Proverbs 2:1-6

  1. Beautiful and uplifting post! In fact, it reminded me of something the Lord revealed to me, just today. He showed me how most of my life I have lived in self-destruct mode when faced with anything bad, but now He wants me to live in self-preservation mode by turning to Him instead! You are so right, I can not live without His daily guidance!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

