Learned as a child

Growing up I was in a theater group and what I would call our motto was a poem by Abena Walker. For some unknown reason portions of it would come across my mind every now and again. So I finally asked a dear friend of mine (the son of the director) to forward it to me.

It’s funny how the mind works. As a child the poem was like another extension of my mind but as time has passed I have forgotten it. Yet, when I read it, distant memories begin to play again.

I will never forget this time in my life. It was a time of great joy and sorrow. A moment in time that helped to make me into the person I am today! Thank you, Madam Director! 

Determination 

Whatever I want to be, I will be it!

Whatever I want to see, I will see it!

Whatever I want to say, I’ll certainly find a way.

Whatever I want to be, I WILL BE!

Whatever I want to create, I will create it!

Whatever I want to relate, I will relate it!

Whatever I want to find I will use my BRILLIANT MIND!

Whatever I want to be, I WILL BE!”

Whatever I have to bare, I will bare it. 
Whatever is my to share I will share it

Whatever I’m inspired to do will benefit  me and you 

Whatever I want to be I will be!

-Abena Walker

My prayer is that you silk have a wonderful weekend,

JRLL ❤

Leave a Reply

