Psalms 1:2

But his delight is in the law of the Lord ; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.
Psalms 1:2 KJV

http://bible.com/1/psa.1.2.KJV

But my delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth I meditate day and night.

My desire is to walk rightly before God and man. I may or may not fall short, but end goal is to walk upright. In order to accomplish this from minute to minute, hour to hour, and day to day I must apply the Word to each step that I take. 

In order to apply the Word, I must read, study, and meditate on the Word. This is to ensure that I am apply the Word correctly and within context. The Word is the very air and water in which every Christian should live by. Its not just a book to be read at an individuals leisure. I’ve heard someone say that the Word is a book full of stories and it’s not Instrumental for daily living. Well, in my mind, I’m thinking that obviously they have not read it. For the Word is living and breathing. 

The Word when applied to my daily walk, changes things. My outlook on the. day changes and my appearance physically changes. It places situations in my life into perspective. My eyesight changes to look at things from naturally to spiritually. I have decided that I cannot walk in anyway contrary to my Lord and Savior. So I must stand flat footed on, in, the Word. So I think on and apply the Word continuously throughout my day. 

Have a wonderful day family,

JRLL ❤

Leave a Reply

