Posted in Family, Uncategorized

Traveling ➡ Life

During our spring break we, my family and I, traveled to the Sunshine State, Florida. I wish that I could say that it was to just spend time with family, visit Mickey and Minnie, or a host of other things. Sadly, I cannot. We came due to my mom having surgery on her back. 

This is my mom’s second back surgery in a little over a year. My hubby has gone through the same process, only he currently have had 11 back/neck surgeries. Not only my brother in-law as well. So they know from experience just what to expect and so on. This process is not easy and the recuperation time is long. Yet, we are trusting God that they will be healed and tell others of their healing/deliverance. 

I know you may be asking yourself why did she say deliverance? Well, I’m glad you asked.😉 The reason is due to the toll it takes on the mind. Its not a cake walk and I would never wish this on anyone. With any reoccurring medical condition it takes a toll mentally, physically, and spiritually. But I keep them before the Father through prayer.🙏

As we travel via the many highways and by ways, to make it to and from our destinations I have come to realize that you can learn a lot about a person while being confined to a vehicle of your choice. Well, in my case, not my choice for travel arrangements. But I digress. I’ve noticed that each time we travel for long distances we, my husband and I, tend to argue for the first 10-20 minutes of the trip. My kids take about 10-20 minutes to calm down, stop bothering each other, and relax into the ride. Then we on for a smooth ride for about 3-4 hours. Then on to the next set of struggles.😊

I always say, that if you are not learning then your not growing and living. Every moment in my life I am trying to learn from each experience, grow, and make the necessary changes to ensure that the Christ that is in me, shines for the world to see. 

So please pray for us and I will continue to pray for you! Love you all!

Be blessed and enjoy your day,

JRLL ❤

He>i

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

