Second Coming

OMGoodness, after arriving home this afternoon, I decided to lounge and watch Netflix. So I sat back and watched, ‘Second Coming’ with Idris Elba, (Mark) and Nadine Marshall, (Jacqueline). Mark and Jacqueline are a married couple who have not been together, sexually, in awhile. However, Jacqueline discovers that she is pregnant. She knows that the child was not conceived naturally but thinks the child is the second coming. To say that no one believes her is a gross understatement. Which is well to be expected given the circumstances. The movie goes to great lengths to depict the relationship of all involved.

It was a little hard at first to understand the dialog due to volume and diction. But once I got over those hurdles, I was able to focus on what was going on. Overall, I would give the movie a 2.5 star ranking, scale 1 to 5. The beginning was a little rough. It was like the movie just began and I had to catch up. Yes, the description told the overview but it was difficult to see the movements. My heart went out to the Jacqueline. During the entire movie she was like a fish out of water. Meaning that she was distance from her entire family and all of whom she encountered. She did not speak much and it was like her very soul was being squeezed with every breath that she took. Even at times were it seemed as if all was well, you could see in her eyes that something just was not right. Oh, my, Mark was lost, and trying to maintain the family while in the back of his mind, he’s trying to figure out how this happened. I could not imagine how you can explain this type of situation to anyone and expect for them to understand. Sadly, also living through the mirk was their oldest child, JJ. It felt as if he was trying to stay out of the way of his parents and trying to wipe out anything pertaining to them out of his mind. He was focused on saving a bird at one during the movie that I should could not understand until the very end. The end left a little to the imagination due to it just ending. On a scale of 1-5 for recommending to others. I would give a 1.5. It kind of reminded me of the movie, ‘Agnes of God’.

So I ask that you take a look see and let me know what you think of the movie.

 

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

