Yet, will I…

I watched a message by Pastor Lentz from Hillsong NY yesterday that put a spin on all that I have been going through as of late. 

A portion of his message really hit home. The part where he’s discussing feelings. I don’t feel like doing this or I don’t feel like that. Well, that really hit home. When I think about me and some of the things that I say…well, I often find myself saying I don’t feel like… But what if, Jesus didn’t feel like coming to earth and paying the price for my sins? (In my Wild Krats voice)

Please, let me take a moment to wipe my face. 😢

Oh, I am so grateful that Jesus did not function in his feeling or emotions. He came and accomplished all that the Father set before him. 

Heavenly Father, forgive me for walking the path before me in my feelings. Forgive me for not fully placing my faith and trust in you. So today, I command myself to be sure in you and walk the path with boldness. I will stand upon your word and praise you, for you are my God!

PS 42:7-8, 11

7. Deep calleth unto the deep, at the noise of thy waterspouts: all thy waves and thy billows are gone over me. 

8. Yet the LORD will command his lovingkindness in the daytime, and in the night his song shall be with me, and my prayer unto the God of my life.

11. Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

About the post

#firstfruits, Inspiration, Prayer, SOTD

Leave a Reply

