Posted in #firstfruits, Community Pool, Inspiration, Prayer, Thought of the Day~TOTD

Beauty out of my mess

I have discovered that all of the things, situations, that I have gone through during my life time, for the most part,  have been self inflicted. A mad case of, I want to do it my way. Like my Grandma would say, a hard head makes a soft behind. 😊 

In the case of the I want to do it my way, I only want to do things my way. See things from behind my cloudy lenses. Its only about me. Well, I’m sorry that I must give myself a spanking. A spanking for taking so long to begin to learn that its not about me but about what God wants. So if I’m trusting God to lead, guide, support, and use me, I must deny myself. 

Deny myself from a state if mind that is only concerned with the things within my personal bubble. To deny myself totally and pick up my cross to bear. Even through my mess God is right there. Waiting patiently for me to catch a clue, as to what is at the heart of the matter; which is that even thou my mess has left me broken, shattered, and bruised, he can make something beautiful out of it. 

Even through the residue of weeds in my life God can make something beautiful out of it! Only if I allow him to.

My prayer is that everyone will allow God to turn our messy situations into beauty.

Peace be unto you,

JRLL 

He>i

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

