Posted in Flow, Inspiration

Close your eyes

Close your eyes…my mistress

Mistress of the night

Close your eyes….reminisce

Of all the sleepless nights

Nights filled with emptiness

Close your eyes…to dream

Dream of dreams never ending

An ending without true discovery

Discovery of the innermost of you

Close your eyes…my mistress

Turn those dreams into reality

A trueness of self discovery

To never look back but forward 

To the vision of purpose

Close the revolving doors of what should, could or would of

Cease to fret and begin to live

Live in the freshness of the dawn

The dawn of each day and moment

Moments of time that each breath is a renewal

Close your eyes…my mistress

Transform, restart, and recharge

Author:

I am follower if Jesus Christ, wife, and mother. I enjoy spending QT with bff and lover, Andrew, and our 2 sons. My favorite pass times are reading and watching movies. But my soul purpose is living my life fully for Christ, so that he may be glorified. So as I share what is on my heart, my prayer is that you may see the God in me and not me. Be blessed and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

