Down Since Day 1

From the start you loved me. I was the apple of your eye. A breath of fresh air to your lungs. A spring to your step and a cool breeze on a hot sunny day. You loved me and I was cautious. Moving slowly and analyzing your every move.

Asking myself why. Thinking deeply about every word spoken, every touch, and every glance. Wondering what is your end game. The end game, with the final conclusion that you mean me harm. You don’t love me and are not concerned. You just want the booty, like all the. others. 

Yet, after we crossed the bridge of intimacy you were still there. Watching and waiting. Taking me in. Why I ask myself. What do you want? You hold me, to tell me how you love and care for me. I shake my head because you have started to consume me. Over taking my every thought. I find myself wondering about you at the most awkward moments. Thinking of things that I can’t begin to comprehend. What are you doing to me?

Who am I? Who have a become. I wonder within myself what has changed. Why have thoughts of you taken over? Each touch brings about a change within me. Its to the  point of no return. I no longer know where I end and you begin. Confusion begins to grow but your touch removes each thought. Mmmm…

From the begin there was something different about you. Your concern was for me and not yourself. Where I was weak you filled me with your strength. You saw beyond my mask into the very soul of me. You did not entertain my self doubt, pity, shame, and pain. You breathed into me a refreshing breath. A refreshing wind from the north to renew me. My lack of understanding was an avenue to begin trusting. Building a bridge, cemented and engrafted with you. You have been down for me since day 1, never giving up on the hurt little girl at the very heart of me. 

Thank you, you changed the heart of me by being down for me from day 1!

About the post

Flow, Thought of the Day~TOTD

Leave a Reply

